About our team

The Minnesota Saints are the current PowerHockey Cup Champions from their perfect tournament finish at the 2010 & 2012 North American PowerHockey Cup held in Toronto and Ottawa.

The Minnesota Saints are in their eleventh year of existence. The Minnesota Saints are composed of players who compete each summer in the MPHL (Minnesota PowerHockey League). The Saints are the second team to represent Minnesota in tournament play. The Saints are made up from some of the best players in Minnesota and the United States. Every two years a tournament is held and a North American PowerHockey Cup champion is crowned.

The Saints' first tournament experience came at the 2001 PowerHockey World Cup in Minneapolis where an inexperience under powered roster finished in 9th place. As the Saints roster evolved and gained more playing time together more tournament success followed. They captured third place finishes at PowerHockey Cup events in 2004 and 2008 as well as a 4th place finish in 2006 at Calgary. The Saints captured their first PowerHockey Cup title in Toronto 2010 and look forward to future events to defend the title.